Leadership

Our Chapter Leaders work hard to make our chapter the best it can be for all of our members and the clients they serve.  Contact them with any questions you may have about joining our chapter.   General questions can be directed to Traci at iowaasfmra@gmail.com.

Meet our Leadership:

Nathan Deters, AFM





PRESIDENT
Nathan Deters, AFM

Stalcup Agri Service, Inc
PO Box 67, 1705 North Lake Ave
Storm Lake, IA 50588
Ph: 712-732-4811
Email: ndeters@stalcupag.com

PAST PRESIDENT:
Deb Stanbro

Farm Credit Services of America
2125 W 20th St. S, PO Box 888
Newton, IA 50208
Ph: (319) 423-2544
Email: deb.stanbro@fcsamerica.com

Wendong Zhang

ACADEMIC VICE PRESIDENT:
Wendong Zhang (ex officio)

Iowa State University, Dept of Econ.
478C Heady Hall
Ames, Iowa 50011
Ph: 515-294-2536
Email: wdzhang@iastate.edu

MorganTroendle.jpg

PRESIDENT-ELECT

Morgan Troendle, AFM
Hertz Farm Management
6314 Chancellor Dr
Cedar Falls, IA 50613
Ph: 319-239-6500
Email: morgant@hertz.ag

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR and BOARD SECRETARY
Traci Schermerhorn

ASFMRA Iowa Chapter
2208 NE 14th Ct
Ankeny, IA 50021
Ph: 515-633-7993
Email: iowaasfmra@gmail.com

VICE PRESIDENT

Ben Isaacson
Agri-Management Services
5475 Dyer Ave Ste 141
Marion, IA 52302
Ph: 319-377-1143
Email: ben@agri-management.com

TREASURER
Mike Nissly

Nissly & Nissly
Box 606
Iowa Falls, Iowa 50126-0606
Ph: 641-648-4285
Email: mn@nisslyandnissly.com

DIRECTOR (term expires 2/22)
Danielle Peebler

Farm Credit Services of America
2216 James Ave
Mt Pleasant, IA 52641
Ph: 319-385-3191
Email: danielle.peebler@fcsamerica.com

DIRECTOR (term expires 2/22)
Jim Franzen, AFM

Farmers National Company
PO Box 366
Algona, IA 50511
Ph: 515-295-2706
Email: JFranzen@FarmersNational.com

DIRECTOR (term expires 2/23)
Joel Ambrose

Farmers National Company
PO Box 293
Panora, IA 50216
Ph: 580-591-1445
Email: jambrose@farmersnational.com  

DIRECTOR (term expires 2/23)
Grant Aschinger

Stalcup Ag Services
1705 N Lake Ave
Storm Lake, IA 50588
Ph: 712-732-4811
Email: gaschinger@stalcupag.com

DIRECTOR (term expires 2/24)
Emily Oberbroeckling

Farm Credit Services of America
2328 Millennium Rd, PO Box 490
Decorah, IA 52101
Ph: 563-382-8413
Email: emily.oberbroeckling@fcsamerica.com

DIRECTOR (term expires 2/24)
Kyle Walker, AFM, AAC

Peoples Company
113 W Salem Ave
Indianola, IA 50125
Ph: 515-222-1347
Email: kyle@peoplescompany.com