Contact Us

Our Chapter Leaders work hard to make our chapter the best it can be for all of our members and the clients they serve.  Contact them with any questions you may have about joining our chapter.   General questions can be directed to Traci at

Meet our Leadership:


Adam Thien, AFM
Thien Farm Management
101 E. Graham Avenue
Council Bluffs, IA 51503
Ph: 712-328-3477

Chad Hertz, AFM

Hertz Farm Management, Inc
504 Orchard Dr
Cedar Falls, IA 50613
Ph: 319-234-1949

Wendong Zhang

Wendong Zhang (ex officio)

Iowa State University, Dept of Econ.
478C Heady Hall
Ames, Iowa 50011
Ph: 515-294-2536

Deb Stanbro

Farm Credit Services of America
2125 W 20th St. S, PO Box 888
Newton, IA 50208
Ph: (319) 423-2544

Traci Schermerhorn

ASFMRA Iowa Chapter
2208 NE 14th Ct
Ankeny, IA 50021
Ph: 515-633-7993

Nathan Deters, AFM

Nathan Deters, AFM

Stalcup Agri Service, Inc
PO Box 67, 1705 North Lake Ave
Storm Lake, IA 50588
Ph: 712-732-4811

Mike Nissly

Nissly & Nissly
Box 606
Iowa Falls, Iowa 50126-0606
Ph: 641-648-4285

DIRECTOR (term expires 2/20)
Ben Isaacson

Agri-Management Services
5475 Dryer Avenue, Suite 141
Marion, IA 52302-9822
Ph: 319-350-6084
Cell: 319-377-1143

DIRECTOR (term expires 2/20)
Ben Price, AFM

Farmers National Company
PO Box 1107
Waukee IA 50263
Ph: 515-987-3443
Cell: 515-205-3883

DIRECTOR (term expires 2/21)
Sam Harper

Pro-Crop Farm Management
2722 Highway Blvd
Spencer, IA 51301
Cell: 719-339-5002

DIRECTOR (term expires 2/21)
Brad Hayes

Peoples Company
12119 Stratford Dr Ste B
Clive, IA 50325
Ph: 641-757-9808
Cell: 515-290-6020

DIRECTOR (term expires 2/22)
Danielle Peebler

Farm Credit Services of America
2216 James Ave
Mt Pleasant, IA 52641
Ph: 319-385-3191
Cell: 319-540-1918

DIRECTOR (term expires 2/22)
Jim Franzen, AFM

Farmers National Company
PO Box 366
Algona, IA 50511
Ph: 515-295-2706
Cell: 515-928-7778